Autumn Leafs and Trees, On Sandstone

Autumn is here, leaves are changing to beautiful colors, falling to the ground, drying and recycling back into the earth. Although here in the desert its not as dramatic as the higher climates, most of the native desert trees have very tiny leaves and cactus really do not change much at all.  October is my favorite time of year. A cool down after a long summers heat, shorter days and longer nights. Something that I enjoy since I’m more of a night person. My creativity starts to flow good around 10 PM.  I’m also particular to fall colors, burnt orange, deep red and bright yellow. All can be found in every corner of my home.

Enjoy Natures beautiful show before a long winters rest.

Leave a Reply

